Exhibition Ukrainian classical art of the XX century

Collection works Burliuk, Voloshin, Glushchenko, Shishko, Bokshay, Erdeli and other famous Ukrainian classics of the twentieth century will be put up for sale in Kiev

April 20 to May 10 in the exhibition hall of the auction house "Golden Section" (Kiev, Pervomayskogo St., 4) will be an exhibition-sale "Ukrainian classical art of the XX century."

The organizer is the auction house "Golden Section". Entrance for all visitors is free.

The exposition presents 45 rare collectible paintings and graphics that can be purchased directly from the exhibition.

Among them are the works of the most famous Ukrainian classics of the twentieth century: Ivan Trush, Alex Grishchenko, Maximilian Voloshin, Peter Nilus, David Burliuk, Nikolai Barsamov, Nikolai Glushchenko, Sergei Shishko, Joseph Bokshay, Adalbert Erdeli, Alexei Shovkunenko, Fedor Zakharov, Peter Stolyarenko, Valentina Tsvetkova, Viktor Zaretsky, Maria Primachenko and many other eminent artists.

The undoubted zest of the collection are the works: "Morocco" by David Burliuk, created during a trip to Africa in 1956, "Roses at sunset" by Nikolai Glushchenko, written in Palanga in the early 1970s, air bouquet of "Buldenezh" Sergei Shishko, written in the best period of the artist - in 1953, the great "Mountain landscape with water" Adalbert Erdeli, as well as the two finest watercolors by Maximilian Voloshin, created in the 1920s.

"The collection, which the experts of the auction house collected for a long time, shows all the versatility and variety of classical painting of Ukraine of the twentieth century. The demand for good works by Ukrainian classic artists from collectors has always been and remains high. Especially now, at a difficult time, when rare works on very affordable prices come to the art market. Those who are now investing in the work of classics understand that their value will only grow in the future. This is understood by foreign collectors who have been actively buying Ukrainian art in recent years," - says the curator of the exhibition and the director of the auction house" Golden Section "Mikhail Vasilenko.

Exhibition schedule:

Monday - Saturday: from 12 to 19:00;

Sunday, 1, 9 May - the weekend.


Online catalogue
print this page

Выставка Украинское классическое искусство ХХ века

Коллекционные работы Бурлюка, Волошина, Глущенко, Шишко, Бокшая, Эрдели и других известных украинских классиков ХХ века выставят на продажу в Киеве

20 апреля по 10 мая в экспозиционном зале аукционного дома «Золотое Сечение» (Киев, ул. Первомайского, 4) пройдет выставка-продажа «Украинское классическое искусство ХХ века».

Организатор – аукционный дом «Золотое Сечение». Вход для всех желающих – свободный.

На экспозиции представлено 45 редких коллекционных произведений живописи и графики, которые можно приобрести прямо с выставки.

Среди них – работы самых известных украинских художников-классиков ХХ века: Ивана Труша, Алексы Грищенко, Максимилиана Волошина, Петра Нилуса, Давида Бурлюка, Николая Барсамова, Николая Глущенко, Сергея Шишко, Иосифа Бокшая, Адальберта Эрдели, Алексея Шовкуненко, Федора Захарова, Петра Столяренко, Валентины Цветковой, Виктора Зарецкого, Марии Примаченко и многих других именитых художников.

Несомненными изюминками коллекции являются работы: «Марокко» Давида Бурлюка, созданная во время поездки в Африку им в 1956 году, «Розы на закате» Николая Глущенко, написанная в Паланге в начале 1970-х годов, воздушный букет «Бульденежей» Сергея Шишко, написанный в лучший период художника – в 1953 году, большой «Горный пейзаж с водой» Адальберта Эрдели, а также две тончайшие акварели Максимилиана Волошина, созданные в 1920–х годах.

«Коллекция, которую специалисты аукционного дома собирали долгое время, показывает всю многогранность и разнообразие классической живописи Украины ХХ века. Спрос на хорошие работы украинских художников-классиков со стороны коллекционеров всегда был и остаётся высоким. Особенно сейчас, в сложное время, когда на арт-рынке всплывают редкие работы по очень приемлемым ценам. Те, кто сейчас инвестирует в работы классиков, понимают, что стоимость их в дальнейшем будет только расти. Это понимают и иностранные коллекционеры, которые в последние годы активно покупают украинское искусство», – подчеркивает куратор выставки и директор аукционного дома «Золотое Сечение» Михаил Василенко.

График работы выставки:

Понедельник – суббота: с 12 до 19:00;

Воскресенье, 1, 9 мая – выходные.


Онлайн каталог
Распечатать страницу