Exhibition Raphael Bagautdinov "Selected artworks of Ukrainian Raphael"

On December 21, an exhibition of works by Kyiv artist Rafael Bagutdinov "Selected Works of Ukrainian Raphael" will be open to the general public at the auction house "Golden Section" (Kyiv, Pervomaisky St., 4).

The exhibition will feature 23 art works by the author. The grand opening of the exhibition will be held on December 20 at 7:00.

The central image of the exhibition is a woman depicted in her favorite Bagutdin theme "Nude", which is present in the artist's work for more than three decades.

Recognized master schedule gravitating toward monumental thinking and expression, Bagutdinov reached the Direrian jewelery plurality. Subsequently, the artist found his style in watercolors and oil painting. The watercolor works of the author, created in the 80's, have been acquired by museums. His watercolors are characterized by the noisy language of the monumental work, they do not fit into the usual ideas about the possibilities of this technique.

"Revival of memory of talented Ukrainian artists, whose creative fate coincided with political repressions, is an entire stratum of Ukrainian heritage, which we try to demonstrate to the public, arranging similar expositions in our gallery," says Mikhail Vasilenko, co-owner of the Golden Sector auction house.

The exhibition will last until January 20, 2018, except for holidays - from December 30 to January 7, 2018, the gallery does not work. Exposure time - Mon-Sat: 11: 00-19: 00, Sun: Weekend.

About the author: Rafael Bagutdinov - graphic artist, painter. Member of the NSCU (1963). Graduated from Kyiv Art Institute. He worked in the field of easel and book graphics (illustrations and books of O. Gonchar, E. Gutsala, S. Yovenko, P. Zagrebelny, etc.). At the beginning of the 70's he was carried away with a watercolor - he wrote still lifes, portraits, storyboards. In the late 70's turned to oil painting - themed paintings, still lifes, portraits, landscapes. I had more than 10 personal exhibitions in Kyiv, Kazan, USA, Germany, France. Works of the artist are in museums of Ukraine, Tatarstan, Russia, Germany and private. collections of Ukraine, Tatarstan, Russia, Latvia, Germany, France, Sweden, USA, Canada, Israel.


Online catalogue
print this page

Выставка Рафаэль Багаутдинов “Избранные произведения украинского Рафаэля”

21 декабря в аукционном доме «Золотое Сечение» (Киев, ул. Первомайского, 4) для широкой публики откроется выставка работ киевского художника Рафаэля Багаутдинова "Избранные произведения украинского Рафаэля".

На экспозиции будут представлены 23 произведения автора. Торжественное открытие выставки состоится 20 декабря в 19:00.

Центральный образ работ выставки - женщина, изображенная в любимой Багаутдиновой теме «ню», которая присутствует в творчестве художника более трех десятилетий.

Признанный мастер-график с тяготением к монументальному мышления и экспрессии, Багаутдинов достигал дюреровской ювелирной филигранности. Впоследствии художник нашел свой стиль в акварели и масляной живописи. Акварельные работы автора, созданные в 80-х годах, приобретены музеями. Его акварелям присуща громкая речь монументального произведения, они не укладываются в привычные представления о возможностях этой техники.

"Возрождение памяти о талантливых украинских художниках, чья творческая судьба совпала с политическими репрессиями - целый пласт украинской наследия, который мы пытаемся продемонстрировать публике, устраивая в нашей галерее подобные экспозиции", - подчеркивает совладелец аукционного дома «Золотое Сечение» Михаил Василенко.

Выставка продлится до 20 января 2018 включительно, кроме, праздничных дней - с 30 декабря по 7 января 2018 галерея не работает. Время работы экспозиции - пн-сб: 11: 00-19: 00, вс: выходной.

Об авторе: Рафаэль Багаутдинов - график, живописец. Член НСХУ (1963). Окончил Киевский художественный институт. Работал в области станковой и книжной графики (иллюстрации и оформление книг О. Гончара, Е. Гуцало, С. Йовенко, П. Загребельного и др.). В начале 70-х гг. увлекся акварелью - писал натюрморты, портреты, сюжетные циклы. В конце 70-х гг. обратился к масляной живописи - тематические картины, натюрморты, портреты, пейзажи. Провел более 10 персональных выставок в Киеве, Казани, США, Германии, Франции. Произведения художника находятся в музеях Украины, Татарстана, России, Германии и приват. коллекциях Украины, Татарстана, России, Латвии, Германии, Франции, Швеции, США, Канады, Израиля.


Онлайн каталог
Распечатать страницу