Exhibition Igor Podolchak "Last Cantata"

In Kiev, the schedule of Igor Podolchak will be shown, whose works were presented to Ukraine at the exhibition in open space.

On July 11, the auction house "Golden Section" (Kyiv, Pervomaisky St., 4) will for the first time present the project of Lviv artist Igor Podolchak "Last Cantata".

The exposition will be decorated with 30 etchings created by the author in 1987-1996.

It should be noted that the easel graphics, which the artist has been engaged since 1981, became the beginning of a successful career of the artist. Combining the techniques of etching, engraving, aquatint, blind etching and dry needle in his works, Podolchak creates his own unique originality and creative personality.

In 1993, two Etchings of Podolchak, representing Ukraine, became part of the "Art in Space" project. They were exhibited at the first in the history of the art exhibition in space, which took place at the Russian orbital station "Mir".

The center of creativity of the artist is the human body in its various manifestations - in interaction with other bodies, in different states and stages of decomposition. In the artistic development of the theme of decomposition and deformity there are only two types of matter, two formations of the "flesh" - human and architectural.

"Metaphorism and allegory of images created by the author can be compared with the characters of the graphic works of the famous Francisco Goya, but in his own unique style Podolchak. The author's graphics are the achievements of the Lviv school, whose works are exhibited in the most famous institutions, including the PinchukArtCentre and Mystetskyi Arsenal," said Mikhail Vasilenko, co-owner of the Golden Sector Auction House.

The exhibition will last until July 28, the entrance for everyone is free.

Exposition works from 11:00 to 18:00. Sunday is the weekend.

About the author: Igor Podolchak (1962, Lviv) - Ukrainian director, screenwriter, producer, artist and curator of contemporary art. Member of the Ukrainian Film Academy. In 1984 he graduated from the Lviv National Academy of Arts, Faculty of Interior and Equipment. Together with Podolchak studied Oleg Tystol, Pavel Kerestey and Mykola Matsenko. From 1985 to 1986 he worked at the Art Foundation of the Union of Artists of Ukraine. Since 1986 and until this time he works as a free artist and curator of contemporary art. Participated in numerous international exhibitions around the world, winner of many of them, organized and held a number of international exhibitions in Ukraine and abroad. Co-founder of the Creative Association "Masoch Foundation" and co-author of all his artistic actions and projects. Lives and works in Kyiv and Lviv.


Online catalogue
print this page

Выставка Игорь Подольчак "Последняя кантата"

В Киеве покажут графики Игоря Подольчака, работы которого представили Украину на выставке в открытом космосе

11 июля аукционный дом «Золотое Сечение» (Киев, ул. Первомайского, 4) впервые представит проект львовского художника Игоря Подольчака «Последняя кантата».

Экспозицию украсят 30 офортов, созданных автором в 1987-1996 годах.

Следует отметить, что именно станковая графика, которой художник занимается с 1981 года, стала началом успешной карьеры художника. Сочетая в своих произведениях техники офорта, гравюры, акватинты, слепого пищеварения и сухой иглы, Подольчак создает свою авторскую неповторимость и творческую индивидуальность.

В 1993 году два офорта Подольчака, представлявшего Украину, стали частью проекта «Искусство в космосе». Они были выставлены на первой в истории художественной выставке в космосе, которая состоялась на российской орбитальной станции «Мир».

Центром творчества художника является человеческое тело в разных его проявлениях - во взаимодействии с другими телами, в разных состояниях и стадиях разложения. В художественном развитии темы разложения и тлена фигурируют исключительно два типа материи, две формации «плоти» - человеческая и архитектурная.

«Метафоризм и аллегоричность образов, созданных автором, можно сравнить с персонажами графических работ знаменитого Франсиско Гойи, но в собственном уникальном стиле Подольчака. Графика автора - это достижение львовской школы, работы которой экспонируются в самых известных институтах, в том числе PinchukArtCentrе и Художественном Арсенале», - отмечает Михаил Василенко, совладелец аукционного дома" Золотое Сечение".

Выставка продлится до 28 июля, вход для всех желающих - свободный.

Экспозиция работает с 11:00 до 18:00. Воскресенье - выходной.

Об авторе: Игорь Подольчак (1962 года Львов) - украинский режиссер, сценарист, продюсер, художник и куратор современного искусства. Член Украинской Киноакадемии. В 1984 окончил Львовскую национальную академию искусств, факультет «Интерьер и оборудование». Вместе с Подольчаком учились Олег Тистол, Павел Кересть и Николай Маценко. С 1985 по 1986 год работал в Художественном фонде Союза художников Украины. После 1986 года и до сих пор работает свободным художником и куратором современного искусства. Принимал участие в многочисленных международных выставках по всему миру, лауреат многих из них, организовал и провел ряд международных выставок в Украине и за рубежом. Соучредитель творческого объединения «Фонд Мазоха» и соавтор всех его художественных акций и проектов. Живет и работает в Киеве и Львове.


Онлайн каталог
Распечатать страницу