DESIGN & PHOTO Department

In 2010 with organizers’ efforts there was created "DESIGN" department in the auction house. In autumn there was held the first auction of "DESIGN" on object design, which included authorial conceptual pieces of furniture, household, lighting objects, ceramics, glass and much more.

In 2011 the department was expanded and "PHOTO" section was added to the auction.

Among the most famous national names of designers and artists of arts and crafts, whose objects were presented at the auctions of "Golden Section" it is worth to mention Yuriy Ryntovt, Vladimir Bondarenko, Ekaterina Sokolova, Andrey Hvorostyanov, Igor Pinigin, Valeriy and Ekaterina Kuznetsova, Boris Danilov, Polina Nait, Igor Matsievskiy, Pavel Gudimov, Sergey Makhno, Vladimir Tsesler, Ilya Taslitskiy.

In the collector unit at the auctions of "DESIGN AND PHOTO" there were presented world-renowned designers and design companies of 1900-1940 of the following styles: Art Deco, Art Nouveau, Constructivism, Vintage: Charles Catteau, BENSON, Josef Hoffman, George Lavroff, August Wallin, René Coulon and others.

Exhibit items are made of various materials (plastic, steel, pressed felt, leather, wood, chrome, cloth, paper, bronze, glass, porcelain), and "DESIGN AND PHOTO" auction collections cover most trends of object design of the previous hundred years.

The photo section traditionally consists of 30-40 photographs, conventionally divided into three categories: landscape, urban photography and actual photo.

"DESIGN AND PHOTO" auction is held once a year in autumn (November).

How to Sell at "DESIGN AND PHOTO" Auction

For talented, creative designers, photographers as well as owners of designer items of XIX-XXI centuries, we provide an opportunity to realize the works through bidding at "Golden Section" auction house.

Continuously we accomplish admission of design objects and photographs for "DESIGN AND PHOTO" auctions, which are held once a year in autumn (November).

Works admission for the auction is carried out in the following terms:

"DESIGN AND PHOTO" auction in November of each year – admission of art works is accomplished from January 1 to September 1 of the current year.

The auction house is interested in:

  • Designer furniture (tables, chairs, armchairs, sofas, wardrobes, shelves ...)
  • Lighting (lamps, chandeliers, candelabrums, local lamps, lanterns ...)
  • Designer heating elements (radiators, fireplaces ...)
  • Authorial objects (sculptures, objects, interior installations ...)
  • Ceramics and glass (vases, utensils ...)
  • Interior units and accessories (rugs, hangers, pillows ...)
  • All of the above mentioned items concern as modern design, as well as objects of XIX-XX centuries (Art Deco, Art Nouveau, Constructivism, Vintage ...)
  • Other items not listed here, but which are conceptually appropriate to the idea ...

The proposals are not restricted on technique, genre or size of design objects and photos.

To participate in the auction you have to:

  • send a photo of design objects or photo that you would like to expose, to the address of;
  • specify precise information in the letter about the design object or photo (surname, name of the designer or photographer, title of the work, date of creation, technique, distinctive features (printing, signature, stamp, etc.), provenance (history of the object origin (gift, purchase, inherited, the author himself, etc.), estimated value;
  • leave your contact information for our specialists contact you.
  • the fee for the auction sale of lots at "DESIGN AND PHOTO" auction comprises 30%.
  • the tax from lot sales comprises 5%.

Our specialists will perform qualified assess of value of a design object or photo, and if necessary carry out a full range of services in preparation for the exhibition - furniture restoration, assistance in photographs printing, expertise (provided services are paid separately on actual basis of work performed).

Дизайн

В 2010 году усилиями организаторов в аукционном доме создан отдел «ДИЗАЙН». Осенью был проведен первый аукцион «ДИЗАЙН» по предметному дизайну, куда вошли авторские концептуальные предметы мебели, быта, осветительные приборы, керамика, стекло и многое другое.

В 2011 году отдел был расширен и в аукцион добавлен раздел «ФОТОГРАФИЯ».

Среди наиболее известных отечественных имен дизайнеров и мастеров декоративно-прикладного искусства, чьи предметы были представлены на аукционах «Золотое сечение» стоит отметить Юрия Рынтовта, Владимира Бондаренко, Екатерину Соколову, Андрея Хворостьянова, Игоря Пинигина, Валерия и Екатерину Кузнецовых, Бориса Данилова, Полину Найт, Игоря Мациевского, Павла Гудимова, Сергея Махно, Владимира Цеслера, Илью Таслицкого и многих других.


Аукцион «ДИЗАЙН И ФОТО» проходит один раз в год осенью (ноябрь).

В коллекционном блоке на аукционах «ДИЗАЙН И ФОТО» были представлены всемирно известные дизайнеры и дизайнерские бюро 1900-1940 гг. стилей Ар-деко, Ар-нуво, Конструктивизм, Винтаж: Charles Catteau, BENSON, Josef Hoffman, George Lavroff, August Wallin, René Coulon и другие.

Экспонаты созданы из самых разнообразных материалов (пластик, сталь, прессованный войлок, кожа, дерево, хром, ткань, бумага, бронза, стекло, фарфор), а сами коллекции аукционов «ДИЗАЙН И ФОТО» охватывают большинство направлений предметного дизайна последних ста лет.

Блок фотографии традиционно состоит из 30-40 фоторабот, условно поделенных на три группы: пейзаж, урбанистическая фотография и актуальное фото.


Как продавать на аукционе «ДИЗАЙН И ФОТО»

Для талантливых, креативных дизайнеров, фотографов а также владельцев дизайнерских предметов XIX-XXI вв мы предоставляем возможность реализовать свои работы через торги Аукционного дома «Золотое сечение».

Постоянно проводится набор предметов дизайна и фоторабот на Аукционы «ДИЗАЙН И ФОТО», которые проходят один раз в год осенью (ноябрь).

Аукционый дом интересует:

Дизайнерская мебель (столы, стулья, кресла, диваны, шкафы, полки...)

  • Осветительные приборы (лампы, люстры, светильники, подсветки, фонари...)
  • Дизайнерские нагревательные элементы (радиаторы, камины...)
  • Авторские объекты (скульптура, объекты, интерьерные инсталляции...)
  • Керамика и стекло (вазы, посуда...)
  • Предметы интерьера, аксессуары (ковры, вешалки, подушки...)
  • Всё выше перечисленное как современного дизайна, так и предметы ХІХ-ХХ века (Ар-Деко, Ар-Нуво, Конструктивизм, Винтаж...)
  • Другие предметы, которые здесь не указаны, но концептуально подходящие по идее...
  • В предложениях нет ограничений по технике, жанру или размерам предметов дизайна и фото.

    Набор предметов на аукцион осуществляется в такие сроки:

    Аукцион «ДИЗАЙН И ФОТО» в ноябре каждого года – набор произведений искусства осуществляется с 1 января до 1 сентября текущего года


    Для участия в аукционных торгах Вам необходимо:

       
    • отправить фотографию предметов дизайна или фото, который Вы хотите выставить, на адрес contact@gs-art.com;
    • в письме указать точную информацию о предмете дизайна или фото (Фамилия, имя дизайнера или фотографа, название работы, дата создания, техника, отличительные особенности (печати, подписи, клейма и т.д.), провенанс (история происхождения данного предмета (подарок, покупка, досталось в наследство, сам автор и т.д.), оценочная стоимость;
    • оставить свои контактные данные для того, чтобы наши специалисты с Вами связались.
    • аукционный сбор с продажи лота на аукционах «ДИЗАЙН И ФОТО» составляет 30%.
    • налог с продажи лота составляет 5%.

    Наши специалисты проведут квалифицированную оценку стоимости предмете дизайна или фотографии, а также, если необходимо осуществят полный комплекс услуг по подготовке для экспонирования – реставрация мебели, содействие в печати фотографий, экспертиза (предоставленные услуги оплачиваются отдельно по факту выполненных работ).