Contemporary Art


In 2009 "Golden Section" auction house initiated the opening of «CONTEMPORARY ART», a contemporary art department. In autumn 2009 there was the first auction of «CONTEMPORARY ART», where the collectors were demonstrated a "new" section of Ukrainian art, still unknown to a lot of people. For the first time in Ukraine at the auction in addition to painting there were represented objects, installations, photo works, videos, street art and digital art.

The opening of the pre-auction exhibition was accompanied by a shocking performance, which was organized to reveal the nature and strangeness of contemporary art, as well as to emphasize ideological component of the works of contemporary authors.

Already in the spring of 2010 there was an auction of "YOUNG CONTEMPORARY ART", which demonstrated a real interest in this art market segment. The result of the auction comprised 40% of sold lots, a third of which was sold with bidding. That was a great stimulus to the development of «CONTEMPORARY ART» department, and since then the auctions of this department have become a part of the auction schedule of "Golden Section" action house and are held twice a year along with the auctions of classic art.

Already since the autumn of 2010 the auctions of «CONTEMPORARY ART», conducted by "Golden Section" auction house, initiated methodical formation of a civilized market of contemporary art. The sales began to exceed the 50% barrier, many new records of modern Ukrainian authors were made at our auctions. Search and discovery of new names has become a key task of the department, the circle of artists is constantly expanding, attracting authors not only from Ukraine but also from neighboring countries.

The auctions of «CONTEMPORARY ART» are held twice a year in spring (April) and autumn (October).

The auction collection includes several sections: collectors’ section of art works of 1980-1990 (the art of "New Wave", artists’ work of the groups of "Paris Commune", "Squat on Olegovskaya", "Scenic Reserve", "Furmanniy Lane", Conceptual Art), modern actual art of recognized artists of Ukraine and neighboring countries, art of young and promising artists.

Collectors’ section of art works of 1980-1990 is presented at "Golden Section" auctions by the following names: O. Golosiy, A. Gnilitskiy, A. Savadov, A. Roitburd, L. Voitsekhov, S. Lykov, V. Bazhay, P. Kerestey, L. Vartyvanov, S. Panich, I. Gusev, V. Ryabchenko, K. Zvezdochetov, M. Geiko, O. Zhivotkov, the duets of Martynchiki and Peppers and others.

Modern actual art is reflected in the works of such artists as A. Savadov, A. Roitburd, O. Kulik, B. Mikhailov, V. Tsagolov, I. Chichkan, M. Mamsikov, O. Tistol, I. Gusev, A. Savko, V. Reunov, A. Krivolap, O. Zhivotkov, N. Krivenko, T. Silvashi, V. Trubina, V. Ralko, V. Budnikov, Yu. Solomko, V. Sidorenko, A. Sagaydakovskiy, A. Gankevich and many others.

The art of young and promising artists (painting, graphics, photo, sculpture, installation, digital art, street art) is represented by such names at auctions: the artists of REP group (N. Kadan, L. Khomenko, Zh. Kadyrova, L. Nakonechnaya, N. Kuznetsov), ubik (D. Salivanov, A. Yakubenko, Ya. Kolomiychuk, V. Kharkevich) A. Volokitin, O. Suslenko, A . Galashin, A. Naumenko, A. Babchinskiy, M. Gonchar, S. Ryabchenko, A. Sidorenko, Yu. Pikul, D. Kornienko and others.

How to Sell at «CONTEMPORARY ART» Auction

For artists, collectors and owners of art objects we provide an opportunity to realize their works through bidding at "Golden Section" auction house.

Continuously we accomplish admission of contemporary modern art works for auctions of «CONTEMPORARY ART», which are held every spring (April) and autumn (October).

Works admission for the auction is accomplished in the following terms:

«CONTEMPORARY ART» auction in April of each year - admission of art works is accomplished from January 1 to March 1 of the current year

«CONTEMPORARY ART» auction in October of each year - admission of art works is accomplished from May 1 till August 15 of the current year

The auction house is interested in collectors’ Ukrainian, Russian paintings by famous authors of the period of 1980-1990, modern contemporary art by famous artists and young art. The proposals are not restricted on technique, genre or size of art works.

To participate in the auction you have to:

  • send a photo of the art work that you would like to expose, to the address of;
  • specify precise information in the letter about the design object or photo (surname, name of the artist, title of the work, date of creation, technique, distinctive features (printing, signature, deed of gift, etc.), provenance (history of the object origin (gift, purchase, inherited, the author himself, etc.), estimated value;
  • leave your contact information for our specialists contact you.
  • the fee for the auction sale of lots at "CONTEMPORARY" auction comprises 30%.
  • the tax from lot sales comprises 5%.

Our specialists will perform qualified assess of the design object value, and if necessary carry out a full range of services in preparation for the exhibition - restoration, baguette mounting and expertise (provided services are paid separately on actual basis of work performed).

Contemporary Art

В 2009 году аукционным домом «Золотое сечение» инициировано открытие отдела современного актуального искусства «CONTEMPORARY ART». Осенью 2009 г. был проведен первый аукцион «CONTEMPORARY ART», где коллекционерам был продемонстрирован «новый» срез украинского искусства, многим до сих пор неизвестный. На аукционе помимо живописи впервые в Украине были представлены объекты, инсталляции, фотоработы, видео, street art и digital art.

Открытие предаукционной выставки было сопровождено шокирующим перформансом, который был призван раскрыть сущность и неоднозначность современного искусства, а так же подчеркнуть идейную составляющую работ современных авторов.

Весной 2010 года был проведен аукцион «МОЛОДОЕ АКТУАЛЬНОЕ ИСКУССТВО», который показал настоящий интерес к этому сегменту арт-рынка. Результат аукциона составил 40% проданных лотов, треть из которых были проданы с торгами. Это послужило большим стимулом к развитию отдела «CONTEMPORARY ART», и с того момента аукционы этого отдела прочно вошли в аукционный график дома «Золотое сечение» и проводятся дважды в год наряду с аукционами по классическому искусству.

Уже с осени 2010 года аукционы «CONTEMPORARY ART», проводимые аукционным домом «Золотое сечение», положили начало методичному построению цивилизованного рынка современного искусства. Продажи начали превышать 50% барьер, многие новые рекорды на современных украинских авторов были сделаны именно на наших аукционах. Поиск и открытие новых имен стало ключевой задачей отдела, круг художников постоянно расширяется, привлекая авторов не только из Украины, но и ближнего зарубежья.


Аукционы «CONTEMPORARY ART» проходят два раза в год весной (апрель) и осенью (октябрь).

Коллекция аукционов включает в себя несколько блоков: коллекционный блок произведений искусства 1980-1990 гг. (искусство «Новой волны», творчество художников групп «Парижская коммуна», «Сквот на Олеговской», «Живописный заповедник», «Фурманный переулок», искусство концептуалистов), современное актуальное искусство признанных художников Украины и ближнего зарубежья, искусство молодых и перспективных художников.

Коллекционный блок произведений искусства 1980-1990 гг. представлен на аукционах «Золотое сечение» такими именами: О. Голосий, А. Гнилицкий, А. Савадов, А. Ройтбурд, Л. Войцехов, С. Лыков, В. Бажай, П. Керестей, Л. Вартыванов, С. Панич, И. Гусев, В. Рябченко, К. Звездочетов, М. Гейко, О. Животков, дуэты Мартынчики и Перцы и другие.

Современное актуальное искусство находит свое отражение в таких мэтрах как А. Савадов, А. Ройтбурд, О. Кулик, Б. Михайлов, В. Цаголов, И. Чичкан, М. Мамсиков, О. Тистол, И. Гусев, А. Савко, В. Реунов, А. Криволап, О. Животков, Н. Кривенко, Т. Сильваши, В. Трубина, В. Ралко, В. Будников, Ю. Соломко, В. Сидоренко, А. Сагайдаковский, А. Ганкевич и многие другие.

Искусство молодых и перспективных художников (живопись, графика, фото, скульптура, инсталляция, цифровое искусство (digital art), уличное искусство (street art)) представлено на аукционах такими именами: художники групп Р.Э.П. (Н. Кадан, Л. Хоменко, Ж. Кадырова, Л. Наконечная, Н. Кузнецов), ubik (Д. Саливанов, А. Якубенко, Я. Коломийчук, В. Харкевич), А. Волокитин, О. Сусленко, А. Галашин, А. Науменко, А. Бабчинский, М. Гончар, С. Рябченко, А. Сидоренко, Ю. Пикуль, Д. Корниенко и другие.


Как продавать на аукционе «CONTEMPORARY ART»

Для художников, коллекционеров и владельцев предметов искусства мы предоставляем возможность реализовать свои работы через торги Аукционного дома «Золотое сечение».

Постоянно проводится набор произведений современного актуального искусства на Аукционы «CONTEMPORARY ART», которые проходят каждую весну (апрель) и осень (октябрь).


Набор предметов на аукцион осуществляется в такие сроки:

Аукцион «CONTEMPORARY ART» в апреле каждого года – набор произведений искусства осуществляется с 1 января до 1 марта текущего года

Аукцион «CONTEMPORARY ART» в октябре каждого года – набор произведений искусства осуществляется с 1 мая до 15 августа текущего года

Аукционый дом интересует коллекционная украинская, русская живопись известных авторов периода 1980-1990 гг., актуальное искусство современных известных художников и молодое искусство. В предложениях нет ограничений по технике, жанру или размерам произведений искусства.


Для участия в аукционных торгах Вам необходимо:

  • отправить фотографию произведения искусства, который Вы хотите выставить, на адрес contact@gs-art.com;
  • в письме указать точную информацию о произведении искусства (Фамилия, имя художника, название работы, дата создания, техника, отличительные особенности (печати, подписи, дарственные надписи и т.д.), провенанс (история происхождения данной работы (подарок, покупка, досталось в наследство, сам автор и т.д.), оценочная стоимость;
  • оставить свои контактные данные для того, чтобы наши специалисты с Вами связались.
  • аукционный сбор с продажи лота на аукционах «CONTEMPORARY ART» составляет 30%.
  • налог с продажи лота составляет 5%.

Наши специалисты проведут квалифицированную оценку стоимости произведения, а также, если необходимо осуществят полный комплекс услуг по подготовке произведения искусства для экспонирования - реставрация, оформление багетом и экспертиза (предоставленные услуги оплачиваются отдельно по факту выполненных работ).