Auction 37 EDITIONS

In Kyiv, pre-auction shows of works by Durer, Picasso, Chagall, Matisse, Modigliani, Warhol and other world artists will be held

From 23 to 28 February in the auction house "Golden Section" (Kiev, L. Pervomayskogo St., 4) will take place a large-scale pre-auction exhibition Editions - the circus art of world geniuses - Albrecht Durer, Rembrandt, Pablo Picasso, Marc Chagall, Salvador Dali, Amedeo Modigliani , Fernand Leger, Henri Matisse, Joan Mir, Victor Vasarely, Wassily Kandinsky, Alexandra Exter, Andy Warhol, Keith Haring, Jean-Michel Basquiat and many other authors.

Entrance to the exhibition for all comers is free.

At the end of the exhibition - on March 1 at 19:00 the final live auction will take place, where the organizers will put up for sale all the works of the exposition.

The exhibition of the Editions has been held for the second year in a row by the largest Ukrainian auction house "Golden Section" and enjoys great success with the public.

Among the 44 exhibited works - lithographs, etchings, engravings, linocuts known foreign and Ukrainian authors working with circulation techniques. Most of the works have original author's signatures and were issued in small limited editions.

The Ukrainian block includes the works of Grigory Gavrilenko, Ernest Kotkov, Mikhail Shemyakin, Victor Kuzmenko, as well as some famous contemporaries - Tiberius Silvashi, Vladimir Budnikov, Alexander Suholit, Valeria Trubina and Nazar Bilyk.

"We collected this collection across Europe - from private collections and galleries. Work for the auction was brought from Holland, Belgium, England, Italy and the United States. We conducted lengthy negotiations with private collectors, which eventually allowed us to exhibit rare collectible prints and establish the best starting prices for them," said co-owner of the auction house" Golden Section "Mikhail Vasilenko. - We managed to collect a lot of significant names in the circus art. The cost of some circulation works of world classics at this auction starts from $ 500, the famous Ukrainians - from $ 100. Our goal is to attract the attention of new people and novice collectors to the popular, in Europe, inexpensive, but interesting kind of collectibles. Give them the opportunity to bargain and feel the taste of the auction on their own experience, to establish a home collection of works of art that will form the basis of family values."

Schedule:
From 23 to 28 February 2018 from 11:00 to 19:00, the entrance to the hall until 18:30 (without days off).

Until February 28, during the pre-auction show, everyone can take part in a "silent" auction and stake on the lot you like right in the exposition hall or on the website www.gs-art.com.


Online catalog
Print this page

Аукцион 37 EDITIONS

В Киеве пройдет предаукционный показ работ Дюрера, Пикассо, Шагала, Матисса, Модильяни, Уорхола и других мировых художников

С 23 по 28 февраля в аукционном доме «Золотое Сечение» (Киев, ул. Л. Первомайского, 4) состоится масштабная предаукционная выставка Editions – тиражное искусство мировых гениев – Альбрехта Дюрера, Рембрандта, Пабло Пикассо, Марка Шагала, Сальвадора Дали, Амедео Модильяни, Фернана Леже, Анри Матисса, Жоана Миро, Виктора Вазарели, Василия Кандинского, Александры Экстер, Энди Уорхола, Кита Харинга, Жан-Мишеля Баскии и многих других авторов. 

Вход на выставку для всех желающих – свободный.

По завершении выставки – 1 марта в 19:00 состоится финальный живой аукцион, где организаторы выставят на продажу все работы представленной экспозиции. 

Выставка тиражного искусства Editions уже второй год подряд проводится крупнейшим украинским аукционным домом «Золотое Сечение» и пользуется огромным успехом у публики.

Среди 44 выставленных работ – литографии, офорты, гравюры, линогравюры известных зарубежных и украинских авторов, работающих с тиражными техниками. Большинство работ имеют оригинальные авторские подписи и были выпущены малыми лимитированными тиражами.

В украинском блоке представлены работы Григория Гавриленко, Эрнеста Коткова, Михаила Шемякина, Виктора Кузьменко, а также некоторых известных современников – Тиберия Сильваши, Владимира Будникова, Александра Сухолита, Валерии Трубиной и Назара Билыка. 

«Данную коллекцию мы собирали по всей Европе – из частных коллекций и галерей. Работы для аукциона привезли из Голландии, Бельгии, Англии, Италии и США. Мы вели длительные переговоры с частными коллекционерами, что в итоге позволило нам выставить редкие коллекционные эстампы и установить на них лучшие стартовые цены, – отмечает совладелец аукционного дома «Золотое Сечение» Михаил Василенко. – Нам удалось собрать очень много знаковых имён в тиражном искусстве. Стоимость некоторых тиражных работ мировых классиков на данном аукционе стартует от $500, известных украинцев – от $100. Наша цель – привлечь внимание новых людей и начинающих собирателей к популярному в Европе, недорогому, но интересному виду коллекционирования. Дать им возможность поторговаться и почувствовать вкус аукциона на своём опыте, основать домашнюю коллекцию произведений искусства, которые лягут в основу семейных ценностей»

График работы:
С 23 по 28 февраля 2018 г. с 11:00 до 19:00, вход в зал до 18:30 (без выходных).

До 28 февраля в ходе предаукционного показа все желающие могут принять участие в «тихом» аукционе и сделать ставку на понравившийся лот прямо в зале экспозиции или на сайте www.gs-art.com.


Онлайн каталог
Распечатать страницу